Skip to content
December 3, 2010 / hoopersx

My President has abandon me.

There was once a fiery candidate that told me he was the change I could believe in.  He sold me on the idea that he was the one to to take up the mantle and fight the true injustices in this world.  He was supposed to call the Rebublicans out on their nonsense and do what most of us thought right.

Fastforward to December 2010, I am having problems remebering who it was I voted for.  Certainly not this spineless excuse for a man that I call my president now.

Sir,with all due respect, you got this all wrong.  While I believe that your heath care agenda was a great idea, it’s about to be put 6 feet under after all your good intentions.  No funds=no healthcare.  And that is exactly what the GOP is about t0 do.

Sir, I want to be your biggest advocate.  I want to shout down all your adversaries.  But you sir, are not the man I voted for.  I didn’t vote for a spineless man who would always go out of his way to pass a bill 51 to 49 just to get it passed.  I voted for the man who would take a 100 to 0 defeat just to make a point and take a stand.

I am just about done with being your advocate.  Grow a spine and fight or not only will I look elsewhere for my next president, I will start actively telling my friends and family not to vote for you

I know this seems quite easy for me to say all of this but I HAVE HAD IT! THE NEXT TAX BREAK THAT IS GIVEN TO THE SUPER RICH WILL BE THE END OF MY ROPE! IF YOU DON’T FIGHT THIS RIGHTEOUS FIGHT I WILL BE DONE WITH YOU AND WILL START LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO DEFEAT YOU IN THE PRIMARIES.

I want to support you.  I want you to succeed.  But you would do the world a favor if you stood up to the GOP and called their bluff.  Let the tax breaks expire.  And remind everyone that it was the GOP that caused it.  Because the GOP insist on providing tax cuts to most of the very people who have made a killing and have been the beneficiaries of the very bailout programs the speak out about through the sides of their mouths.

Truth is I am SO HORRIBLY DISAPPOINTED AND MUCH OF THAT IS DIRECTLY CONNECTED TO YOU AND YOUR LACK OF WILLINGNESS TO FIGHT.  Fight for us sir.  Or go down fighting.  To date, all I know about your presidency is that you compromise at the slightest possibility of confrontation. Please show me something more. I don’t want to vote GOP, just to blow the whole damn thing up, but I will.  Dont make me do that.

Leave a Reply

